webinar register page

Webinar banner
Telehealth: A Gateway to Healthy Living
Featuring special guest speaker, Dr. Poojary who will focus on the importance of telehealth and its need in maintaining health and improving wellness of individuals with Alzheimer’s and their families. Different approaches of telehealth will be discussed to focus on the value of different modalities within telehealth. Following, learn about the brain health as Alzheimer's community educator Armanda Tatum presents Health Living for the Brain and Body. The webinar also includes a Q&A session with the speakers.

Agenda:
1:00pm ET/Noon CT- Importance of Telehealth presented by Prerna Poojary, PhD, OTR/L, CLWT, Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Occupational Therapy with the College of Public Health and Health Professions at The University of Florida
1:30pm ET/ 12:30 CT- Healthy Living for Your Brain and Body presented by Alzheimer's Community Educator, Amanda Tatum
2:15-2:30- Q&A and Closing Remarks

This is a Virtual Brain Bus program sponsored in part by the State of Florida Department of Elder Affairs and Pasco-Pinellas Area Agency on Aging, Inc.

Apr 16, 2021 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Alzheimer's Association.